How to Manage Files and Folders in the Web Portal

You can manage all of your files and folders in the Browse Files page of the web portal. In this page, you can create folders, upload files, and manage revisions. You can also manage individual folders and files.

To manage items in the web portal:

    1. In the web portal, click the Files tab. The Browse Files page displays.
    2. In the Browse Files page, you will see a list of all of your files, folders, and team shares.
      AXIS CloudSync - The Dropbox Alternative
    3. You can use the toolbar buttons to manage content in the selected folder.
    4. Click the Create Folder button to create a new folder inside the web portal.
    5. Click the Upload Files button to add files to the web portal.
    6. Click the Rollback button to restore the selected item to a previous version.
    7. Click the Show Deleted button to show files that have been deleted.
    8. Click the Restore Deleted button to return any deleted files to their original location.
    9. Click the Erase all Revisions button to erase previous revisions.
      hippa dropbox alternatives

Alternatively, you can use the folder menu to manage individual folders.

  1. Right-click a folder. A menu
  2. In the menu, you can:
  3. Click the Download ZIP link to download the entire folder as a ZIP file to your local machine.
  4. Click the Rename link to rename the title of the folder.
  5. Click the Move link to change the path of the folder.
  6. Click the Share link to share an individual link to the folder.
  7. Click the Trim Revisions link to remove previous version of the folder from the system.
  8. Click the Delete link to delete the folder from the system.

 

Note: When you delete an item, it is still stored in the system for a pre-determined number of days. Within this timeframe, you can restore a deleted file. Please contact your administrator for more information.
cloud sync software

 

  • Click the Activity link to review activity or events for the selected file.
  • Click the Revisions link to view a list of revisions to the file, and optionally restore a previous version.
  • Click the Download link to download the file to your local machine.
  • In the menu, you can:
  • Right-click a file. A menu
  • Alternatively, you can use the file menu to manage individual files.
  • Click the Rename link to rename the selected file.
  • Click the Move link to change the path of the selected file.
  • Click the Share link to share an individual link to the file.
  • Click the Erase Revisions link to remove previous version of the file from the system.
  • Click the Delete link to delete the file from the system.

Note: When you delete an item, it is still stored in the system for a pre-determined number of days. Within this timeframe, you can restore a deleted file. Please contact your administrator for more information.
hipaa compliant document sharing

Share Your Thoughts...