How Do End Users Rollback Revisions

The Revision Rollback feature allows end users to restore all files within an entire folder (standard folder, Team Share, or Backup) to an earlier version before a selected date. This feature is particularly useful in situations where all items in a folder might have been compromised or corrupted on a particular date (for example, through a CryptoLocker infection).

Note: A file’s version can refer to the originally uploaded file (first version) or a version of an edited file (subsequent versions). A file does not need to be edited to have a version recorded in the system.

To learn about viewing and restoring deleted files and folders in the web portal, please reference the How to View and Restore Deleted Files and Folders Knowledge Base article.

To learn how to restore individual versions of files, please reference the How to View and Restore a Revision Knowledge Base article.

To access the Revision Rollback feature:

  1. Log in to the web portal and click the My Files link.
  2. In the My Files page, navigate to the appropriate folder. While inside the folder, click the Rollback button in the toolbar.The Rollback pop-up window displays, prompting you to select a date and time. Select a day and time before the time to which you want to restore. For example, if you select June 25th at 12:40 PM, the feature will find the first file version before June 25th at 12:40.  If a version exists at 12:40 and another at 12:39, the file at 12:39 will be restored.IMPORTANT! The Revision Rollback feature utilizes a 24 hour clock, and is based off of timezone configurations set in the administrative web portal.
  3. Click Rollback when you are finished.